Vice President of the Senate

President presides at any sitting of the Senate and in his/her absence the Vice President shall preside. Whenever the Senate resolves itself into a committee of the whole Senate the President or Vice President as the case may be, shall leave the Chair of the Senate and sit at the Clerk’s Table at the right of the Clerk and act as Chairperson of the committee. When the Senate resumes, the President or the Vice President shall return to the chair of the Senate



Honourable Tsukutlane Au is the Vice President of the Senate of the Kingdom of Lesotho. He was a Senator in the 10th Parliament. he served as a minister in the following ministries:

  1. Ministry of Public Service from March 2015 to January 2017
  2. Ministry of Home Affairs from July 2017 to February 2019
  3. Ministry of Energy and Meteolorology from March 2019 to September 2019
  4. Ministry of Public Service from October 2019 to May 2020

Honourable Au was a Member of National Assembly in both 8th and 9th Parliaments respectively. Also to mention, he was Principal Secretary of Public Service from April 2007 to April 2012. He also worked as Director Human Resource at Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security.

Honourable Au was born in 1969 at Makhaleng Ha Simeone Maseru.